eLibraryIssues and Controversies in American HistoryEnvironmental Studies and Policy CollectionSIRS Issue ResearcherPop Culture CollectionPsychology CollectionReligion and Philosophy Collection
Duck Duck GoSweetSearchAsk.comChoose the Best Search For Your Information NeedMashpediaOOlone
This is the "Home" page of the "Research Project: Toulmin Argumentation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Project: Toulmin Argumentation  

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://nsacademy.libguides.com/content.php?pid=419464 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Gateways/Portals/Sites

Portal is a term, generally synonymous with gateway, for a web site that is a major starting point for users that are searching for on the Internet.

News Sources

  • AllSides
    AllSides provides a breadth of perspectives on today's news, issues and opinions - so you can decide.
  • iCurrent
    A personalized news and information service
 

Introducing the Toulmin Model

 

Organizations That Support/Oppose Your Topic

Find a national or international organization that supports the position that you are taking. Although obviously biased, the information is credible and will be useful in supporting your point of view.

NORML (National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws) vs. the DEA (U.S. Drug Enforcement Agency)

National Right to Life vs. Planned Parenthood

 

Library Resources: BOOKS!

Books in the Library Media Center:  You can search for books on Alexandria using the Chrome browser bar at any time or you can use the search widget below.

Google Books: 

  • Full-text or preview:  full-text is the book in it's entirety; a preview is a portion of the book. Previews can still provide enough information to assist in your research.    
  • Find in a Library:   Google uses World Cat, a global catalog of library collections, to find the book in one of our local libraries.
  • Purchase the book: Many books found in Google Books can be purchased in print or ebook format     

For more information on Google Books, see the Indiana Universities site.                                                                                               

 

Search the NSA Library

Search our Catalog!
Search Authors Search Titles Search Series Search Subjects
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip